Home | News | The Bottom 74

The Bottom 74

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

Seniority is not the only determining factor used when cutting staff, but it does play a factor. Will each and every staff member listed here lose their job if the levy fails to pass? Probably not, as staff members with higher seniority will be cut first if their only teaching certification is in a subject the district no longer offers.

LPOSD Certified Staff—bottom 74 in seniority list, Does not include principals, the superintendent, special services staff or cuts already made. You can see the complete seniority lists for certified and classified staff online at the district's website.

Larry Smith, CFHS
Linda Spade LPO
Adam Tajan SHS
Krista Eberle FSE
Peggy Gaudet FSE
Gabrielle Groth-Marnat SE
Tyler Haynes SHS
Jeanette Hunter SHS
Naticia Litven, KE
Heather Morgan, SHS
Leana Nitcy, FSE
Thomas Pagliasotti, LPO
Jennifer Shelton, HE
Heidi Smith, SE
Ben Wimmer, FSE
Roger Alexander, SHS
Melissa Couch, FSE
Damien Gooding, SHS
Casey McLaughlin, SHS
David Miles, SHS
Megan Olson, CFHS
Steven Smith, NE
Karen Alsager, SHS
Margaret Arndt, WE
Brian Arthun, CFHS
Susan Augustyn, SMS
Lynn Bridges, LPO
Heather Guthrie, SHS
Darlene Harms, CFHS
Kelly C MacDonald, CFHS
Mike Martz, SHS
Sarah Miles, SHS
Sherry Mitchell, SE
Stacee Mitchell, LPO
Cheryl O’Donnell, SHS
Amy Yost, SHS
Kimberle Clad, KE
Deborah Davis, FSE
Ann Dickinson, WE
Ryan Dignan, SHS & CFHS
name withheld
Aaron Gordon, SHS
Mary Imaz, SHS
Adriane Ineck, CFHS
Diane Jones, KE
name withheld
Chandra Martz, CFHS
Katherine Prummer, SE
Janice Rudeen, NE
Carl Sandell, HE
Greg Schuh, FSE
Linda Semones, SHS
Mike Turnlund, CFHS
Maril Valle, SSE
Vicki Benner, FSE
Mamie Brubaker, SHS
Terence Christianson, SHS
Jennifer Cornelius, FS
Deanna Giard, SE
Shantelle Gillis, NE
Martin Jones, CFHS
Randi Kulis, SSE
Brian Nickerson, SSE
Mindy Roget, SSE
Chris Warren, FSE
Lynn Aase, SHS
Robert Burke, SHS
Lisa Cessna, SHS
Angie Devita, LPO
Michael Gearlds, SHS
Joan Hamelmann, FSE
Melinda Nieman SHS
Richard E Price, SHS
Amber Mewhinney, CFHS

LPO- Lake Pend Oreille Alternative High School
SHS - Sandpoint High School
SMS - Sandpoint Middle School
FSE - Farmin Stidwell Elem
SE - Sagle Elementary
KE - Kootenai Elementary
HE - Hope Elementary
CFHS - Clark Fork High School
WE - Washington Elementary

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Author info

Landon Otis

Tagged as:

Lake Pend Oreille School District, budget, funding, Supplemental levy, staffing

Rate this article